.jpg

CROWDFUNDING

Presentation of the project

 

We are a collective of young artists united around a common initiative: making culture in rural areas more visible and accessible.
 

It was back in September 2019 that the MicroMacro Association was born for the creation of its first project: The PinkHouse Festival. It was a three-day self-funded and self-managed event to raise awareness about the closure of a cultural venue in the village of Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, in Haut de France. Seeking to represent various artistic languages ​​of performing arts by creating a diverse program, we nonetheless placed the emphasis on movement and contemporary dance. This first edition brought together more than thirty local and international artists.
 

As emerging artists, we see a growing concentration of cultural and artistic events in big cities, a concentration that we face every day in our profession. Indeed, it becomes more and more difficult for young artists or small companies to find places and times of diffusion in these saturated spaces. Investing in rural areas with times for encounter such as our festival offers appears to us not only as an alternative but also as a commitment towards artists and the inhabitants of those areas.

 

The PinkHouse Festival project in a nutshell:

  • Propose an event whose foundation is to reinvest rural areas with artistic and cultural proposals

  • Commit to defend ecology through a handmade and eco-responsible festival

  • Commit to bringing equality and inclusion in our festival's program

  • Create an interactive and participatory mediation between the artist, the place in which she/he/they perform, and the public.

  • Promote culture through education and play

 

-------------------------------------------------

The 2021 edition

The global sanitary health context we are going through has only reinforced further our desire to develop our project. And this, in the light of the precarious situation in which live performance, the cultural sector, and human exchange find themselves today. However, the restrictions we are facing have encouraged us to think about this event differently and adapt the format of our festival.

This year, the emphasis will be placed on the professional summer camp, which will accommodate a small group of participants for two weeks, depending on the restrictions in place. The festival’s program will be “inserted” over these two weeks between the 21st and the 30th of June. This sparse format will allow us to accommodate smaller audience groups over several nights and thus comply with all the required sanitary measures. We also project to broadcast the integrity of the program, online on our website.

The origin of the project


The PinkHouse Festival, the start of a relay
 

Off to Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, a small village of 490 inhabitants, in the department of l’Oise, in the Hauts-de-France region.

The Pink House is an 18th-century mansion embedded in history. For thirty years, the house has been a place dedicated to dance education and artistic development, led by the CCMD Association (Centre Chorégraphique Mouvement et Danse) under the leadership of Marie Devillers, Cécile Montet and Jean-Luc Telesfort.

The first edition of the Festival was created around the cultural heritage of the house by investing its interior and exterior spaces.

→ Visit our website to find out more about the 2019 program and the history of the house!

For the 2021 edition, we have chosen to focus in the first place, on the professional aspect in the form of a 10-day summer camp. Indeed, we wanted to offer artists a space to meet and gather again after long months without activity, to work and think together about the artistic and cultural challenges of tomorrow.
 

During this Camp participants will have access to:
 

- Contemporary dance lessons led by international teachers.

- An artist's forum to debate and discuss the issues and challenges of artistic and cultural practices.

- A time of creation and the opportunity to present their work during a “carte blanche” night open to the public.

Our aim is to create a meeting space that allows the participants to join in a spirit of transmission, sharing, and care.


The program of the 2nd edition of the festival will take place in the form of small events and will be distributed between the weekend of June 26 and 27 as well as some evenings of the week. The public will be able to enjoy performances, concerts, and exhibitions as well as a local artisan market.

 

"Can art ever change the world? We illusionist artists have neither political power nor the power of money, but the power of speech: standing on a sidewalk, in a theater, at the right end of a brush, or holding a feather, we have to say the world. And probably saying it is not enough. It must be changed. A day will undoubtedly come when our words will be heard. "
The triumph of the acrobat, Stéphane Geroris

 


What will the money collected be dedicated to?

 

To achieve making this second edition reality and successfully complete the multiple phases of its organisation, we need your participation!
 

Your contribution will be devoted to financing the following points of our project:
 

- Ensure the acquiring of high-quality technical equipment (cameras, microphones, etc..) for the recording and online streaming of the festival on our website.

- Fund a general scholarship, and allow a reduction in the cost of participation fees for the professional camp, in order to make it accessible to as many artists as possible, regardless of their economic situation. 

- Continue to offer different sources of artistic activities through the creation of an online platform. Not only will it include courses, podcasts and discussions around art but also a listing of our associated artists. We will create as well a space of “Inspiration” where we will share projects and news that inspire us, filled with hope and creative ideas!  

- Welcome guest artists in the best possible conditions and ensure them a fair remuneration.

- Communicate and engage. Communication is a key point in order to reach a larger number of people. In order to do this, we need to put in place a real strategy for bringing new audiences, which requires significant financial and human investment.
 

Before this crowdfunding, we were able to collect 300€ by offering during the confinement months of November and December 2020, several online classes suitable for all types of public, adults, children, and professionals, which were a real success! This amount will be added directly to the rest of our crowdfunding. We have also appealed to various public institutions and are awaiting returns on grant applications for this summer. Indeed, during the first pilot edition, we were not able to offer the artists a fee for their performance but only to cover their travel, accommodation, and meals. This year, it is essential for us to commit further so that the artists can receive a fair salary for their performance.

 

Other ways to support us and presentation of the team
 

To make a donation, you can also send a check payable to the "Association MicroMacro" at the following address: 45 rue crignon Fleury 60380 Songeons
.

However, donating isn't the only way you can help us! You can also:
 

- Share this campaign with those around you, in your personal or professional circles.

- Become a sponsor of our festival with your structure, project, or company, contact us at thepinkhousefest@gmail.com to talk about it!

- Join our association by becoming a member here and get benefits and discounts on our activities.

- Join our monthly newsletter, to stay informed and hear our news before everyone.

- Stay connected by writing to us and sharing with us your desires and ideas either on our social networks or by email. Because it is the relationship we cultivate with you that will feed and inspire our actions in the future!


Our team 


Finally, here is a short presentation of the team:
 

The administrative team

Jean-Baptiste Bochent - President of the MicroMacro Association

Andrea Ancelin - Treasurer of the MicroMacro Association

Juliette Boucher - Administrator of the MicroMacro Association

 

The organising team
Eleonore Pinet-Bodin (FR): Founding member of the festival, she is a dancer graduated from the CNSMD in Lyon. She works mainly in Europe and Asia with different companies and choreographers. She regularly works in India as a dancer and teacher for the “Moksha” festival as well as for “Integrated dance space”. In addition to her career as an interpreter, Eléonore choreographs her own projects. She also receives theatrical and musical instruction, two practices that she uses as tools in her dance.
 

Iris Borras Anglada (ES): Founding member of the festival, she started training in dance in Institut del Teatre in Barcelona and after she joined the Postgradute Company of the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in Leeds. Since graduating, she has worked as a performer with companies such as: Thomas Noone, Roser López Espinosa, Richard Chappell Dance and Kor’sia Dance. Her artistic development includes other disciplines such as drawing and she is deeply interested in creativity in all its forms. Among other things, she participates in the direction of movement on different projects and collaborates regularly with the costume designer Ana Solà Garcia. She now invests in the development of her own choreographic and artistic language.
 

Morgane Michel (FR): New arrival and member in the organization of the festival, she began classical dance in Nantes in the dance-studies section of La Perverie, then studied at the CNSMD in Paris, in contemporary dance, between 2007 and 2012. Major(Promotion major, ) in her class, she was then hired at Noord Nederland Dans, in the Netherlands, with Stephen Shropshire. She continued her career with the Company Project Sally based in Maastricht until 2016, since then she has worked as a "Freelance" between France and the Netherlands.
 

Clémentine Télesfort (FR): Founding member of the festival
Professional dancer at the initiative of the project, she trained at the CCMD of the PinkHouse until she was 18 in contemporary dance, then entered the prestigious TrinityLaban Conservatory of Music and Dance in London, from where she graduated in 2015 with honors. The following year, she received the “Outstanding Achievement Award” for her promotion to Postgradute Company from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in Leeds. Since then, she has had the chance to represent herself and teach at various institutions and festivals in Europe and Asia.

 

Thanks for reading us this far!
 

We hope to have made you eager to join us this summer and support us in any way you may can.
It might be obvious, but seems important for us to underline it, each 1€ given counts and there is no such thing as too small donation!

 

Finally, do not hesitate to contact us by email for any information or to stay in touch!

See you this summer!

The PinkHouse Festival team

 

Disclaimer !

In the event of the festival being forced to be postponed or canceled due to governmental restrictions, the funds collected will be withheld in the Association Micromacro’s account to be used for the next festival or activities of the association in the future.

.jpg

COLLECTE DE FONDS

Présentation du projet


Nous sommes un collectif de jeunes artistes réunis autour d’une initiative commune : rendre plus visible et accessible la culture en milieu rural. 
 

C’est en septembre 2019 que l’Association MicroMacro à vu le jour avec la création de son premier projet : Le PinkHouse Festival. Un événement de trois jours auto-financé et auto-géré pour sensibiliser sur la fermeture d’un lieu culturel dans la commune d’Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, en Haut de France. Cherchant à représenter divers langages artistiques du spectacle vivant en créant une programmation diversifié, nous avons mis l’accent sur le mouvement et la danse contemporaine.  La première édition a rassemblé plus d’une trentaine d’artistes locaux et internationaux et s’est déroulée sur une semaine.


En effet, en tant que jeunes artistes, nous constatons la concentration grandissante des événements culturels et artistiques dans les grandes villes, concentration à laquelle nous devons faire face tous les jours dans notre métier. 

Il devient alors de plus en plus difficile pour les artistes en début de carrière ou les compagnies de petite taille de trouver des lieux et des temps de diffusion dans ces espaces saturés. Investir les territoires ruraux avec des temps de rencontre tels que notre festival le propose, nous apparaît non seulement comme une alternative, mais également comme un engagement envers les artistes et les habitants de ces territoires. 

 

Le projet du PinkHouse Festival en quelques mots :

  • Proposer un événement dont le fondement est de réinvestir les milieux ruraux avec des propositions artistiques et culturelles

  • S’engager à défendre l’écologie par un festival fait-main et éco-responsable

  • S’engager pour un festival luttant pour l’égalité et l’inclusion

  • Créer une médiation interactive et participative entre l’artiste, le lieu dans lequel il se produit et le public.

  • Promouvoir la culture à travers l'éducation et le jeu

 

-------------------------------------------------
L’édition 2021

Le contexte sanitaire mondial que nous traversons, n’a fait que renforcer notre envie de développer notre projet au regard de la situation de péril dans laquelle se trouve le spectacle vivant, les activités culturelles et l’échange humain. Les restrictions auxquelles nous faisons face nous ont cependant poussées à penser ce temps de rencontre différemment et à adapter le format de notre festival.  


Cette année, l’accent sera mis sur le temps professionnel en accueillant un groupe réduit d’artistes, en fonction des restrictions en vigueur et ce, pendant deux semaines. La programmation du festival sera alors “insérée” sur ces dix jours entre les 21 et 30 Juin. Ce format épars, nous permettra d'accueillir un public plus restreint sur plusieurs petits temps et ainsi, de respecter toutes les mesures sanitaires requises. Nous prévoyons également que la totalité des événements soient retransmis en ligne sur notre site internet.

 

Origine du projet

Le PinkHouse Festival, le début d’un relais.


Direction donc Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, village de 490 habitants, dans le département de l'Oise, en région Hauts-de-France. La maison rose est une maison de maître du 18ème siècle chargée d’histoire. Pendant trente ans, elle fut un lieu consacré à l’enseignement de la danse contemporaine et à la diffusion artistique. Menée par l’association CCMD (Centre Chorégraphique Mouvement et Danse) l’école est née sous l'impulsion de Marie Devillers, Cécile Montet et Jean-Luc Telesfort. 

La première édition du Festival s'est articulée autour de l’héritage culturel de la maison en investissant ses espaces intérieurs et extérieurs. 
→ Vous pouvez consulter notre site internet ici pour en découvrir plus sur la programmation 2019 et l’histoire de la maison! 


Pour l’édition 2021, nous avons choisi de nous concentrer tout d’abord, sur un temps de rencontre professionnelle sous la forme d’un camp d’été de 10 jours. En effet, nous voulions offrir aux artistes, un espace pour se réunir et se retrouver après de longs mois sans activité, pour travailler et penser ensemble les enjeux du paysage culturel de demain.
 

Pendant ce camp les participants auront accès à :
 

  • Des cours de danse contemporaine animés par deux professeurs internationaux.

  • Un forum de l’artiste pour débattre et discuter des problématiques et défis des pratiques artistiques et culturelles de nos jours.  

  • Un temps de création, avec la possibilité de présenter leurs travaux pendant un temps de “ carte blanche” ouvert au public.
     

Notre souhait est de créer un espace de rencontre dans un esprit de transmission, de partage et de bienveillance.

La programmation de la 2ème édition du PinkHouse Festival aura lieu sous forme de petits événements et sera distribuée entre les week-ends du 26 et 27 juin ainsi que quelques soirs de semaine. Le public pourra alors accéder à un spectacle, un concert ou une salle d’exposition mais aussi à un marché d'artisans locaux. 



« L’art pourra-t-il un jour changer le monde ? Nous autres, artistes illusionnistes, ne possédons ni le pouvoir politique, ni le pouvoir de l’argent, mais le pouvoir de la parole : debout sur un trottoir, dans un théâtre, au bon bout d’un pinceau ou tenant une plume, nous devons dire le monde. Et sans doute que le dire n’est pas assez. Il faut le changer. Un jour viendra sans doute où nos mots s’entendront. »  

Le triomphe du saltimbanque, Stéphane Geroris

 

À quoi servira l'argent collecté ?
 

Pour mettre en place cette deuxième édition et mener à bien les multiples phases de son organisation, nous avons besoin de votre participation ! 

Votre contribution sera consacrée à financer les différents points ci dessous: 

  • Assurer des moyens techniques de qualité (caméras, micros, etc…) pour la captation et la retransmission du festival en ligne sur notre site internet.

  • Financer une bourse générale, et permettre une réduction sur le prix de la participation au camp professionnel pour qu’il soit accessible au plus grand nombre d’artistes possible, indépendamment de leur situation économique.

  • Offrir différentes sources d’activités artistiques par la création d’une plateforme en ligne répertoriant nos artistes associés, tout en proposant des cours en ligne, des podcasts, et des temps de discussions ouvertes à tous autour de l’art ainsi qu’un espace “d’inspiration” où nous partagerons des projets, et des actualités qui nous inspirent, porteuses d’espoir et d’idées créatives !

  • Accueillir les artistes invités dans les meilleures conditions possibles et assurer la juste rémunération de leurs prestations.

  •  Communiquer, la communication et la diffusion est un point clé pour pouvoir toucher un plus grand nombre de personnes. Pour cela il nous faut mettre en place une véritable stratégie d’engagement de nouveaux publics ce qui nécessite un investissement financier et humain important.


En amont de ce Crowdfunding, nous avons déjà pu récolter 300€ en proposant, pendant les mois de confinement de Novembre et Décembre 2020,  plusieurs cours en ligne adaptés à tout type de public, adultes, enfants et professionnels qui eurent un formidable succès ! Cette somme viendra s’ajouter directement au reste de notre collecte. Nous avons également fait appel à différentes institutions publiques et sommes dans l’attente des retours de nos demandes de subventions pour cette édition. En effet, lors de la première édition pilote nous n’avions pas été en capacité de rémunérer les artistes mais uniquement de les défrayer (frais de déplacement, d’hébergement et de repas). Il est essentiel pour nous de nous engager pour que les artistes présents puissent recevoir un salaire cette année.

-------------------------------------
Pour nous faire un don vous pouvez également envoyer un chèque à l’ordre de “l’Association MicroMacro”, à l’adresse suivante: 45 rue crignon Fleury 60380 Songeons.

 

Mais le don n’est pas le seul moyen par lequel vous pouvez nous aider ! Vous pouvez également:

Partager cette campagne avec votre entourage, personnel ou professionnel.

Devenir sponsor de notre festival avec votre structure, projet ou entreprise, contactez-nous à l’adresse thepinkhousefest@gmail.com pour en parler!

Adhérer à notre association ici et bénéficier d’avantages et de réduction sur l'ensemble de nos activités. 

Rejoindre notre Newsletter mensuelle, pour être informés de nos actualités en avant-première.

- Rester connectés en nous écrivant ou en nous faisant part de vos envies et de vos idées sur nos réseaux sociaux ou par mail; c’est la relation que nous cultivons avec vous qui nourrira nos actions de demain!

 

Notre équipe


Pour terminer, voici une petite présentation de l’équipe.

L’équipe administrative:

Jean-Baptiste Bochent - Président de l’Association MicroMacro
Andrea Ancelin - Trésorière de l’Association MicroMacro
Juliette Boucher - Administratrice de l’Association MicroMacro

Les organisatrices:


Eleonore Pinet-Bodin (FR): Membre fondatrice du festival, elle est danseuse diplômée du CNSMD de Lyon.  Elle travaille principalement en Europe et en Asie auprès de différentes compagnies et chorégraphes. Elle intervient en Inde régulièrement en tant que danseuse interprète et professeure pour le festival “Moksha” ainsi que pour “Integrated dance space” . En plus de son parcours d’interprète, Eléonore chorégraphie ses propres projets. Elle reçoit également un enseignement théâtral et musical, deux pratiques qu’elle utilise comme outils dans sa danse.


Iris Borras Anglada (ES): Membre fondatrice du festival, elle est danseuse contemporaine diplômée de l'Institut del Teatre de Barcelone, elle a rejoint la Postgradute Company de la Northern School of Contemporary Dance à Leeds. Depuis, elle a travaillé en tant qu’interprète pour des compagnies, Thomas Noone, Roser López Espinosa, Richard Chappell Dance et Kor’sia Dance. Son développement artistique comprend d'autres disciplines comme le dessin et elle s'intéresse profondément à la créativité sous toutes ses formes. Entre autres, elle participe à la direction de mouvement sur différents projets et collabore régulièrement avec la costumière Ana Solà Garcia. Elle s’investit désormais au développement de son propre langage chorégraphique et artistique.


Morgane Michel (FR): Nouvelle arrivée et membre dans l’organisation du festival, elle commence la danse classique à Nantes au sein de la section danse-études de La Perverie, puis fait ses études au CNSMD de Paris, en danse contemporaine, entre 2007 et 2012. Major de sa promotion, elle est ensuite engagée à la Noord Nederland Dans, aux Pays-bas, auprès de Stephen Shropshire. Elle continue sa carrière au sein de la Compagnie Project Sally basée à Maastricht jusqu’en 2016, depuis elle travaille en ‘Freelance’ entre la France et les Pays-bas. 


Clémentine Télesfort (FR): Membre fondatrice du festival
Danseuse professionnelle à l’initiative du projet, elle se forme au CCMD de la PinkHouse jusqu’à ses 18 ans en danse contemporaine puis entrera au prestigieux TrinityLaban Conservatoire of Music and Dance de Londres, d’où elle sortira diplômée en 2015 avec les honneurs. L’année suivante, elle est récompensée du “Outstanding Achievement Award” de sa promotion en Postgradute Company de la Northern School of Contemporary Dance à Leeds. Depuis, elle a la chance de se représenter et d’enseigner dans divers institutions et festivals d’Europe et d’Asie. 


Il ne nous reste plus qu’à vous remercier de nous avoir lues jusqu’ici! Nous espérons vous avoir donné envie de nous rejoindre cet été et de nous soutenir de la manière que vous pourrez. Il est évident, mais il nous semble important de le souligner, que chaque 1€ donné compte, et qu’il n’y a pas de petit don!


Pour finir, n’hésitez pas à parcourir notre site internet, pour découvrir plus amplement le Festival et nous contacter par e-mail pour toute information complémentaire ou pour prendre contact avec l’équipe!

 

À cet été, nous l'espérons!
L’équipe du PinkHouse Festival


Avertissement !
Dans le cas où le festival se verrait contraint d’être reporté ou annulé, pour les restrictions sanitaires, les fonds récoltés seront retenus et conservés pour la mise en place du prochain festival et les activités de l’association.