THE PINK HOUSE

THE STORY

The Pink House is located in Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, a village of 490 inhabitants, in the department of Oise, in the Hauts-de-France region. It was a place dedicated for thirty years to the teaching of dance and to artistic dissemination, led by the action of the association CCMD (Center Chorégraphique Mouvement et Danse) under the leadership of Marie Devillers, Cécile Montet and Jean -Luc Telesfort.

 

In 2019, the first edition of the festival was therefore articulated around the history and cultural heritage of the CCMD, placing us in the continuity of this place, to perpetuate their artistic contribution to the cultural landscape of the region.

 ACTIVITY

Even if the CCMD is no longer active, Marie Devillers still gives dance lessons for adults, children, teenagers but also Pilates © lessons in the studios of the pink house. 

  RESIDENCIES

Our festival is a one-off event in the year but it is important for us that it has also long-term impact. The place already had a strong activity on the territory, and our desire is to give it a second breath of life. We want it to be a place of creation, reflection and exchange. A place generating ideas, new perspectives and initiatives.

We wish to offer artists a place where to concentrate on their creation during a residency.

Welcoming artists throughout the year would allow a rich and close exchange with the area. We wish to open the doors of the Pink House studio for the artists to present their work in progress, and offer workshops to the inhabitants of the village or to the schools of the region.

For more information write to: thepinkhousefest@gmail.com

LA PINK HOUSE

L'HISTOIRE

La Pink House se situe à Abbeville-Saint-Lucien, village de 490 habitants, dans le département de l'Oise, en région Hauts-de-France. Elle fut un lieu dédié pendant trente ans à l’enseignement de la danse et à la diffusion artistique, mené par l’action de l’association CCMD (Centre Chorégraphique Mouvement et Danse) sous l'impulsion de Marie Devillers, Cécile Montet et Jean-Luc Telesfort.  

 

En 2019, la première édition du festival s'était donc articulée autour de l'histoire et de l'héritage culturel du CCMD, nous inscrivant dans la continuité de ce lieu afin de perpétuer la contribution artistique apportée par celui-ci, au paysage culturel de la région.

L'ACTIVITÉ

Le CCMD n'exerçant plus son activité, Marie Devillers donne cependant toujours des cours de danse pour adultes, enfants, adolescents mais aussi des cours de machine Pilates© dans les studios de la maison rose.

LES RÉSIDENCES

 Notre festival est un événement ponctuel dans l’année mais il est important pour nous qu’il ait une portée sur le long terme. Le lieu ayant déjà eu une activité forte sur le territoire, notre volonté est de lui donner un second souffle de vie. Nous souhaitons qu’il soit un lieu de création, de réflexion et d’échange. Un lieu générateur d’idées, de nouvelles perspectives et d'initiatives. 

Nous souhaitons offrir aux artistes un lieu où pouvoir se concentrer sur leur création pendant une résidence. Accueillir des artistes tout au long de l’année, permettrait un échange riche et de proximité avec le territoire. Nous espérons ouvrir les portes du studio de la Pink House afin de permettre aux artistes de présenter leurs travaux en cours, et de proposer des ateliers aux habitants du village ou aux écoles de la région.


Pour plus d'informations envoyez un mail à l'adresse : thepinkhousefest@gmail.com