Retour
Screenshot%202021-04-09%20at%2015.19_edi
Si Los Martes Fueran Viernes

What does improvising mean and what decisions are involved in instant composition? What potentialities emerge during the collective composition?

By practicing these tools presented as simple games and group exercises, in pairs or individually, we will put into practice key concepts such as: spatial awareness, musicality, stage rhythm, group composition, peripheral gaze and scenic state. The knowledge given by the practice itself allows us to be aware of the decision-making process during improvisation and of our responsibility on stage as artists.

This laboratory will end with the composition and presentation of an improvised piece by the participants open to the public. The general design of this piece is carried out by the artistic team of SLMFV. The objective of this presentation is that all participants have the opportunity to put into practice what they have studied through the laboratory in a concrete scenic space.

Description of the workshop
About

If Los Martes Fueran Viernes (SLMFV) is a collective of improvisation and instant composition.

The project was born in October 2018 in the city of Barcelona, ​​from the need to generate space and community around the study and practice of improvisation as a professional discipline within the performing arts, mainly in the dance sector.

SLMFV is a producer of traveling scenes. We collaborate with different cultural organizations and scenic spaces in the city of Barcelona. Each chapter, volume or special edition produced by SLMFV is specially designed for the space that hosts it. The artistic team of the house previously worked in the design of the sound and lighting space, but also the costumes, the scenography and the dramaturgy which will guide the invited improvisers. During the pre-production period, the improvising team is selected. The profile of improvisers is defined according to the proposal of the chapter. The group is formed each time in an unprecedented way: the guest artists have not worked together before and some do not know each other until the hours preceding the performance. No previous rehearsals: it's an improvisation. SLMFV works in identification, materialization and collective and instantaneous composition.

Today, more than 80 artists from the national and international scene have lived in this house.

SLMFV currently offers a monthly cycle, called "Los Cortos Viernes", in collaboration with Pla Roig, Barcelona. At the same time, it develops its educational proposal in the form of stage improvisation workshops and laboratories in different training spaces. SLMFV is formed by Valentina Azzati, Milagros García, Eugenia Cao, Clémentine Télesfort and Sofía García Miramón.

Retour
Screenshot%202021-04-09%20at%2015.19_edi
Si Los Martes Fueran Viernes

Que signifie improviser et quelles décisions sont en jeu lors de la composition instantanée? Quelles potentialités émergent lors de la composition collective?

En pratiquant ces outils présentés comme des jeux simples et des exercices de groupe, par paires ou en individuels, nous mettrons en pratique des concepts clés tels que: la conscience spatiale, la musicalité, rythme, composition de groupe, regard périphérique et présence scénique. Les connaissances données par la pratique elle-même nous permet d'être conscients de la prise de décision lors de l'improvisation et de notre responsabilité scénique en tant qu'artistes.

Ce laboratoire se terminera par la composition et la présentation d'une pièce d'improvisation par les participants ouverte au public. La conception générale de cette pièce est réalisée par l'équipe artistique de SLMFV. L'objectif de cette présentation est d'offrir la possibilité à tous les participants de mettre en pratique ce qu'ils auront étudié à travers le laboratoire dans un espace scénique concret

Description de l'atelier
À propos

Si Los Martes Fueran Viernes (SLMFV) c'est un collectif d'improvisation et de composition instantanée.

Le projet est né en octobre 2018 dans la ville de Barcelone, de la nécessité de générer un espace et une communauté autour de l'étude et de la pratique de l'improvisation en tant que discipline professionnelle au sein des arts du spectacle, principalement dans le secteur de la danse.

SLMFV est un producteur de scènes itinérantes. Nous collaborons avec différentes organisations culturelles et espaces scéniques de la ville de Barcelone. Chaque chapitre, volume ou édition spéciale produits par SLMFV est spécialement conçu pour l'espace qui l'accueille. L'équipe artistique de la maison travaille précédemment dans la conception de l'espace sonore et éclairage, mais également les costumes, la scénographie et ​​la dramaturgie qui guidera les improvisateurs invités. Pendant la période de pré-production, l'équipe d'improvisation est sélectionnée. Le profil des "improvisateurs" est défini selon la proposition du chapitre. Le groupe est à chaque fois formé de façon inédite: les artistes invités n'ont pas travaillé ensemble auparavant et certains ne se connaissent pas jusqu'aux heures précédent la perfomance. Pas de répétitions précédentes: c'est une improvisation. SLMFV travaille dans l'identification, la matérialisation et la composition collective et instantanée.

Aujourd'hui, plus de 80 artistes de la scène nationale et internationale ont habité cette maison. 

SLMFV propose actuellement un cycle mensuel de composition instantanée, appelé "Los Cortos Viernes", en collaboration avec Pla Roig, Barcelone. En même temps, elle développe sa proposition pédagogique sous forme d'ateliers d'improvisation scénique et de laboratoires dans différents espaces de formation.

SLMFV est formé par Valentina Azzati, Milagros García, Eugenia Cao, Clémentine Télesfort et Sofía García Miramón.